3 Things I want to achieve this year…

Hey lovelies! I’ve only just realised that we are half way through February and I haven’t yet started to work towards this year’s goals. Every year I set goals for myself that I hope to achieve by the end of December, this year is no different.

I’ve set myself quite a few goals but I thought I’d share with you my 3 main ones. 

  1. Pass my driving test – I’ve had a lot of lessons but every time I start them I seem to always “take a break”. The first time was because I got pregnant, the second time was because of my maternity leave pay and the third time was because we moved house. This year there are no excuses! I want to pass and get a nice, little car. I’ve made a mood board with a few different cars on it as I’m so undecided as to what to go for!
  2. Start saving for a deposit on a house – anyone that knows me knows how much I want to buy my own home. It’s a big dream of mine to buy the perfect house and be able to decorate it how I’d like. Thanks to Pinterest I have now got a theme for every room in the house, but don’t yet have a deposit for it. I’ve been looking into the help-to-buy ISA and I definitely think this is the road we will be going down.
  3. Look after myself – with wanting to try for another baby and being underweight I’ve decided to work on me, myself and I. This means lots more walking, exercise and writing things down. I need to improve my body health and my mental health so that I am prepared for another baby and a challenging year ahead! 

I’d love to know what your goals are! Do you have a mood board? Any saving tips? Perhaps driving tips so I can pass quickly? Please leave a comment below, I’d love to hear from you! 

Thanks for reading! X

Leave a Reply

